Main content

Eight Academy players picked in Allies squad

Eight Brisbane Lions Academy players have been selected in the Allies squad for the U18 Championships.

The AFL has announced a squad of 50 prospects for the division one carnival, starting on June 3, following the conclusion of the Academy series last weekend.

The Allies will be in competition against Vic Metro, Vic Country, South Australia and Western Australia for the division one title.


Brisbane Lions Academy

Ben Sloan 
Jack Tomkinson
Keidan Coleman
Jesse Quint
Connor McFadyen
Toara Marango
Tom Matthews
Darcy Marsh

Gold Coast Academy

Emmanuel Baru
Ryan Gilmore
Caleb Graham
Dirk Koenan
Bailey Scott
Lachlan McDonald
Connor Budarick
Timakoi Bowie

Greater Western Sydney Academy

Kieran Briggs
Riley Corbett
Jacob Koschitzke
Jeromy Lucas
Guy Richardson
Nick Murray
Matt Walker
James Peatling
Ben Kelly
Thomas Green
Liam Delahunty

Sydney Academy

Joey Reinhard
Josh Stern
Zak Cameron
Kyle McKellar
Nick Blakey
Josh Rayner


Baxter Norton
Chayce Jones
Nick Baker
Tarryn Thomas
Fraser Turner
Blair Rubock
Lachlan Gadomski
Mitch Anderton
Rhyan Mansell
Matt McGuiness
Tim Auckland
Ethan Jackson
Mitch O'Neill

Northern Territory
Matt Green
Michael Mummery
Izaak Wyatt
Rodney Baird

The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs