TelstraAFL Live Pass
Main content

Brisbane Bears Club Champions

A total of nine players received the Bears' Best and Fairest Award during the Club's 10-year existence. 

Michael Voss (1995, 1996), Michael McLean (1991, 1993), and John Gastev (1989, 1992) were the only three players to have won the Bears' Club Champion award on multiple occasions.  

The complete list of Brisbane Bears Club Champions are provided below:

1987     Phillip Walsh
1988     Mark Withers
1989     John Gastev
1990     David Bain & Martin Leslie
1991     Michael McLean
1992     John Gastev
1993     Michael McLean
1994     Craig Lambert
1995     Michael Voss*
1996     Michael Voss*

*Voss also won three Club Champion Awards with the merged Brisbane Lions