Main content

2018 NEAFL fixture released

Brisbane Lions NEAFL side will kick start their premiership defence in the Northern Territory against the NT Thunder at TIO Stadium on April 7th.

Round Date Opponent Venue Home/Away Local Time
1 Saturday, April 7 NT Thunder TIO Stadium Away 6.30pm
2 Saturday, April 14 Sydney Swans Burpengary Home 12.00pm
3 Sunday, April 22 Gold Coast Suns South Pine SC Home 12.00pm
4 Saturday, April 28 GIANTS Spotless Stadium Away 12.55pm
5 BYE        
Saturday, May 12 Gold Coast Suns  Burpengary Home 11.00am
7 Sunday, May 20 Redland Coorparoo Away 12.00pm
8 Saturday, May 26 Sydney Swans South Pine SC Home 11.30am
9 Saturday, June 2 Aspley Maroochydore Multisport Complex Home 11.30am
10 Saturday, June 9 Canberra Demons Manuka Oval Away 12.00pm
11 BYE        
12 Saturday, June 23 GIANTS The Gabba Home 12.55pm
13 Saturday, June 30 Sydney Swans BISP Away 12:00pm
14 Saturday, July 7 Southport Fankhauser Reserve Away 12.00pm
15 Saturday, July 14 Sydney Uni BISP Away 12.00pm
16 Saturday, July 21 GIANTS The Gabba Home 3.00pm
17 Saturday, July 28 Gold Coast Suns Metricon Stadium Away 3.45pm
18 Saturday, Aug 4 Sydney Swans SCG Away 3.45pm
19 BYE        
20 Saturday, Aug 18 Gold Coast Suns Metricon Stadium Away 3.45pm
21 Saturday, Aug 25 GIANTS BISP Away 11.00am


The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs