Main content

AFLW All-Australian Squad

The AFL has today confirmed the 2018 Virgin Australia AFL Women’s All-Australian Squad.

A final team of 21 players including a captain and vice-captain will be announced at the W Awards on Tuesday, March 27.

Collingwood and Melbourne both have seven players named in the squad, while NAB AFL Women’s grand finalists the Western Bulldogs and the Brisbane Lions have six players each.

The GWS Giants have five players named with the Adelaide Crows (four), Fremantle (three) and Carlton (two). 

Four first-year players have been named in the squad along with 14 players who were members of the 2017 Virgin Australia AFL Women’s All-Australian team. 

2018 Virgin Australia AFL Women’s All-Australian Squad 

Adelaide Crows

Angela Foley
Chelsea Randall
Sarah Allan
Ebony Marinoff


Leah Kaslar
Kate Lutkins
Sabrina Frederick-Traub
Jess Wuetschner
Ally Anderson
Emily Bates


Tayla Harris
Breann Moody 


Chloe Molloy
Jess Duffin
Jasmine Garner
Stephanie Chiocci
Jaimee Lambert
Christina Bernardi
Emma King


Ebony Antonio
Kara Donnellan
Dana Hooker

GWS Giants

Pepa Randall
Phoebe McWilliams
Alicia Eva
Courtney Gum
Erin McKinnon


Meg Downie
Bianca Jakobsson
Richelle Cranston
Tegan Cunningham
Karen Paxman
Daisy Pearce
Elise O'Dea

Western Bulldogs     

Libby Birch
Hannah Scott
Ellie Blackburn
Monique Conti
Emma Kearney
Brooke Lochland

The 2018 Virgin Australia AFL Women’s All-Australian Squad was selected by a panel, comprising the following names:

Nicole Livingstone (Chair, AFL)
Steve Hocking (AFL)
Josh Vanderloo (AFL)
Peta Searle (St Kilda)
Kelli Underwood (Fox Footy)
Darren Flanigan (AFL Victoria)
Grant Williams (AFL)
Tim Harrington (AFLPA)
Shelley Ware (Marngrook Footy Show)
Sharelle McMahon (Media commentator)

The W Awards

The W Awards will be held at 6.00pm AEDT Tuesday, March 28 at the Peninsula in Melbourne.

It will be a black-tie function. Players will available to media upon arrival. Coral Carpet arrivals commence at 6:00pm AEDT.

The following awards will be presented; AFL Women’s Best and Fairest, NAB AFL Women’s Rising Star, AFL Women’s Leading Goalkicker Award, Woolworths Mark of the Year, Coates Hire Goal of the Year and Virgin Australia AFL Women’s All Australian Team.

The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs