Main content

2018 Club Champion Gallery

Players and guests arrive at the 2018 Club Champion awards.

Brisbane Lions Chairman Andrew Wellington welcomes guests.

The 2018 debutants with Lions' Head of Development, Scott Borlace.

Alex Witherden receives the Rookie of the Year award from last year's winner, Eric Hipwood.

Coach Chris Fagan addresses guests.

Robert Copeland, Beau McDonald and Daniel Rich are awarded Life Membership.

Former Lions Coach Leigh Matthews listens on during speeches.

Harris Andrews poses with Marcus Ashcroft after being named Most Professional Player. 

Roar Deal host Dom Fay interviews David Noble on the Club Champion live-stream.

Dayne Beams delivers an emotional speech after being named Club Champion runner-up.

Roger Merrett and Kevin Murray present Dayne Zorko with the Merrett-Murray Medal.

A toast to the Club Champion Dayne Zorko and runners-up Dayne Beams and Stef Martin.

Glasses are raised for the 2018 Club Champion.

Congratulations to Dayne Zorko who claimed his fourth successive Merrett-Murray Medal!

The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs