Main content

Latest Lions TV

Noble on Trade Radio

12:55pm  Oct 17, 2017

Player Review: Taylor

12:48pm  Oct 16, 2017

Inspiring a Generation

9:49am  Oct 16, 2017

TBT: 2015 Club Champion

September 1, 2016 3:13 PM

TBT: 2015 Club Champions This weeks Throwback Thursday is to the announcement and speeches of our 2015 Club Champions.

In this week's Lions Throwback Thursday moment, we take you back just one year, to our 2015 Club Champion event.

It was a historic night for our Club, as a record four Lions emerged as recipients of the Merrett-Murray Medal.

It was Dayne Beams, Stefan Martin, Mitch Robinson and Dayne Zorko who were awarded joint Medallists - something that had never occured before in Brisbane Lions, Bears or Fitzroy history.

Listen to their joint speeches above.

2015 Merrett-Murray Medal Top Ten

Dayne Beams (130)
Stefan Martin (130)
Mitch Robinson (130)
Dayne Zorko (130)
Allen Christensen (128)
Marco Paparone (120)
Lewis Taylor (117)
Harris Andrews (111)
Jed Adcock (103)
Justin Clarke (102)

This Saturday night, the Brisbane Lions will celebrate their 2016 Club Champion, who do you think will be awarded this year's Merrett-Murray Medal?

Buy Tickets

Brisbane Lions Club App