Main content

LionsTV Awards: Best Rookie

LionsTV Awards: Best Rookie In order to qualify for this award, nominees can only have been playing AFL for 2 or less years. This years nominees are Ben Keays, Liam Dawson, Josh Schache and Cian Hanley.

Today we're launching the nomination period for the 2016 LionsTV Awards.

Each day this week we will be announcing the nominations for a new award. Keep an eye on the LionsTV Award Hub for all of the nominations.

Today's nominations will be fighting it out to be voted the Best Rookie on LionsTV.

Criteria: The player has been in the AFL for 2 years or less and featured in multiple LionsTV videos.

Best Rookie Nominations:

  • Ben Keays
  • Liam Dawson
  • Josh Schache
  • Cian Hanley

Who gets your vote? Watch the video above, then vote below!

*Voting closes on Sunday the 25th of September. The winners of the LionsTV Awards will be announced on Friday the 7th of October.


The views in this article are those of the author and not necessarily those of the AFL or its clubs