The AFL is pleased to advise the dates and times for Rounds 16 to 19 of the 2022 Toyota AFL Premiership Season.

Rounds 16 – 19 will see all current top nine clubs featured across Thursday and Friday nights kicking off with the Brisbane Lions hosting the Western Bulldogs at The Gabba.

Round 18 will also see another match in the NT with Melbourne hosting Port Adelaide at TIO Traeger Park on Sunday, July 17 at 2:50pm local / 3:20pm AEST.

Round 19 will see some much-anticipated matches including a bumper Saturday on July 23 as Brisbane Lions and the Gold Coast SUNS battle it out in the Q-Clash at The Gabba and the return Grand Final rematch between Western Bulldogs and Melbourne at Marvel Stadium.

AFL Executive General Manager Clubs and Broadcasting Travis Auld said the league thanked fans for their ongoing support of the game across the country.

“Rounds 16 to 19 of the 2022 Toyota AFL Premiership Season will not only see our best sides on primetime, but the four rounds will play a big part in shaping the top eight as we move closer to finals,” Mr Auld said.

The AFL thanks all supporters, clubs, umpires, the AFLPA and players, broadcasters the Seven Network and Foxtel, commercial partners, venues, and all respective governments for their support of the 2022 Toyota AFL Premiership Season.

On sale times for Rounds 16 - 19 will be advised soon.

The matches will be broadcast live by the Seven Network, Foxtel and Kayo.

Rounds 16 - 19

Round 16
Thursday 30 June
Brisbane Lions vs Western Bulldogs
The Gabba
7:20pm EST

Round 17 
Sunday 10 July
Brisbane Lions vs Essendon
The Gabba
1:10pm EST

Round 18 
Saturday 16 July
Giants vs Brisbane Lions 
Manuka Oval
1:45pm EST

Round 19
Brisbane Lions vs Gold Coast Suns
The Gabba
7:10pm EST